term dates

Term and holiday dates for the 2021-22 school year (starting September 2021):

Term 1 – Thursday 2nd September to Friday 22nd October 2021
Term 2 – Monday 1st November to Friday 17th December 2021
Term 3 – Tuesday 4th January to Friday 18th February 2022
Term 4 – Monday 28th February to Friday 8th April 2022
Term 5 – Monday 25th April to Friday 27th May 2022
Term 6 – Monday 6th June to Friday 22nd July 2022

2021-2022 Inset Days

There will be 7 Inset Days for 2021-22 which are as follows:

Day 1 – Thursday 2nd September 2021
Day 2 – Friday 3rd September 2021
Day 3 – Friday 8th October 2021
Day 4 – Tuesday 4th January 2022
Day 5 – Friday 8th April 2022
Day 6 – Friday 8th July 2022
Day 7 – Friday 22nd July 2022

Our School Day

Our classroom doors open at 8.35am for children to go into class to begin Early Morning Work.

School begins at 8.45am and finishes at 3.15pm. We are committed to developing punctuality as an essential life skill. If children arrive after 9:30am they will be marked in the register as unauthorised absence.

Holidays During Term Time

New Government regulations came into force in September 2013. Schools are unable to authorise any holidays taken during term time. If there are ‘exceptional circumstances’ the Governors and Head will agree the number of days leave but a meeting must take place and it must be ‘exceptional circumstances’. Term time holidays will be unauthorised and may include penalty notices of £60 per child (£60 if paid within 21 days and £120 if paid within 28 days).